12 Week Exercise Routine

10 Feb

As promised (Just a day late) I’ve listed below my workout routine for the next 8 weeks (I’ve been slowly increasing over the past 4 weeks.)  If you look back to my previous posts you’ll see what my overall goal (Short term) is.  Nothing crazy but very effective (And sustainable.)  As I get back into it I will increase the elliptical time from 30 minutes to 45 but that will be closer to the 8 week mark.  Then I have a 6 week routine with two a days for cutting fat that I will post.  GET IN THE GAME!

Sunday – Bike Ride

Monday – AM = Elliptical – PM = Upper Body Weight Lifting

Tuesday – 3 mile run

Wednesday – Elliptical

Thursday – 3 mile run

Friday – AM = Elliptical – PM = Upper Body Weight Lifting

Saturday  = 5 mile run

And with football season over I will drastically be reducing my beer intake so my expectations are high!  Started with no beer bowling last night!!

Leave a comment